/tech/ - Technology and Computing

Technology, computing, and related topics (like anime)

LynxChan updated to 2.5.7, let me know whether there are any issues (admin at j dot w).


Reports of my death have been greatly overestimiste.

Still trying to get done with some IRL work, but should be able to update some stuff soon.

#WEALWAYSWIN

Max message length: 6144

Drag files to upload or
click here to select them

Maximum 5 files / Maximum size: 20.00 MB

More

(used to delete files and postings)


Open file (17.25 KB 260x178 johnlargent.jpg)
https://usesthis.com/ Anonymous 05/23/2020 (Sat) 23:31:12 No.2859
I found an interesting looking site which interviews people asking them what hardware/software they use for their life/work/projects. The actual website has no JS and is ~300KB Which I know isn't the smallest it could be but it is a breath of fresh air in bloated JS-framework monstrosities. There are some interesting people there that, if your interests overlap with mine, you may want to have a look at. Consider the date of the interview because some are 10 years old. Bram Moolenaar https://usesthis.com/interviews/bram.moolenaar/ This lady who has some godtier taste https://usesthis.com/interviews/alice.maz/ The Prophet himself https://usesthis.com/interviews/terry.davis/ Rob Pike https://usesthis.com/interviews/rob.pike/ Brian Kernighan https://usesthis.com/interviews/brian.kernighan/ Daniel Stenberg https://usesthis.com/interviews/daniel.stenberg/ John Romero https://usesthis.com/interviews/john.romero/ Tarn Adams https://usesthis.com/interviews/tarn.adams/ Eric S Raymond https://usesthis.com/interviews/eric.s.raymond/ Drew DeVault https://usesthis.com/interviews/drew.devault/ Tom Scott https://usesthis.com/interviews/tom.scott/ Russ Cox https://usesthis.com/interviews/russ.cox/ William Gibson https://usesthis.com/interviews/william.gibson/ Daniel Robbins https://usesthis.com/interviews/daniel.robbins/ Aaron Swartz https://usesthis.com/interviews/aaron.swartz/ Richard Stallman https://usesthis.com/interviews/richard.stallman/ Keita Takahashi https://usesthis.com/interviews/keita.takahashi Gabe Newell https://usesthis.com/interviews/gabe.newell/ and a silly amounty of faggots and Macs. ITT share your setups or comment on the setups of some of these people.
Upon inspection I found out that this website is hosted indirectly by Cloudflare. I wouldn't recommend or visit it because of that. If you want to view it, have here instead: 1. https://archive.is/eNAKq [Bram Moolenaar] 2. https://archive.is/4WFi6 [Alice Maz] 3. https://archive.is/VE886 [Terry A. Davis] 4. https://archive.is/gLUE8 [Rob Pike] 5. https://archive.is/nMgcB [Brian Kernighan] 6. https://archive.is/vspsq [Daniel Stenberg] 7. https://archive.is/tOii1 [John Romero] 8. https://archive.is/vzVcO [Tarn Adams] 9. https://archive.is/Kb9pL [Eric S. Raymond] 10. https://archive.is/WbuzJ [Drew DeVault] 11. https://archive.is/Ifjb0 [Tom Scott] 12. https://archive.is/ZKXhI [Russ Cox] 13. https://archive.is/KLP5n [William Gibson] 14. https://archive.is/Ykreo [Daniel Robbins] 15. https://archive.is/5kleT [Aaron Swartz] 16. https://archive.is/dwTQq [Richard Stallman] 17. https://archive.is/iAdjy [Keita Takahashi] 18. https://archive.is/CoMwJ [Gabe Newell]
>>2860 Interesting. The Railgun Firefox add-on which is meant to show if a site is using Cloudflare isn't lighting up for me. Can you show me where you saw it's using Cloudflare?
Try running this in the command line: [code] dig -t NS usesthis.com [code] dig -t NS digitalocean.com
>>2860 Kek, I'm guessing you don't realize these posts are all being hidden behind cloudflare Anon. All archive.today sites are. If you want your archives to be available to the broad community, I'd suggest an account on Internet Archive instead. https://web.archive.org/
>>2860 archive.is is behind cuckflare you fucking retard >ATTENTION REQUIRED(R) ONE MORE STEP(TM) BROUGHT TO YOU BY CUCKFLARET(C)
It turns out archive.is is really behind Cloudflare. Should have checked with TBB before posting those archives, sorry. And for a moment I felt happy that there is an archival site without 3rd party elements or javascript required to use and view it. Alas, The Wayback Machine needs them to function.
>>2882 >It turns out archive.is is really behind Cloudflare. Should have checked with TBB before posting those archives, sorry. And for a moment I felt happy that there is an archival site without 3rd party elements or javascript required to use and view it. Alas, The Wayback Machine needs them to function. You don't need js for the wayback machine. view with https://web.archive.org/web/<URL> archive with https://web.archive.org/save/<URL>
>This lady who has some godtier taste You fucking lied to me faggot.
I wish they'd update some of their older interviews.
>>2895-kun, please, refrain from overquoting; it is a bad practice in general, on forums especially. And sage your post if it isn't remotely related to the topic of the thread.

Report/Delete/Moderation Forms
Delete
Report

no cookies?